Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
The Murphy Institute

Center For Public Policy Research Staff

Center For Public Policy Research Staff

Kathleen C. Weaver
The Center For Public Policy Research

304 Richardson Hall
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118

Program Directors

The Murphy Institute’s Center for Public Policy Research has directors for each of its four policy programs in Public Finance, Education, Health Policy, and Regulation.

Douglas N. Harris
Adam Feibelman
James Alm
Mary K. Olson

Postdoctoral Fellows

The Murphy Institute

Established in memory of Charles H. Murphy, Sr. (1870-1954), and inspired by the vision of Charles H. Murphy, Jr. (1920-2002), the Murphy Institute exists to help Tulane faculty and students understand economic, moral, and political problems we all face and think about. More important, it exists to help us understand how these problems have come to be so closely interconnected.